Obion County Board of Education
June 3, 2013

Agenda Item: VIII.F.

Consider/Approve Appointment of Members to Disciplinary Hearing Authority

Background Information :

In accordance with Board Policy #6.317, which provides that the Board shall appoint members to the Student Disciplinary Hearing Authority for one (1) year appointments, subject to reappointment, Mr. Dale Hollowell has submitted his recommendations for this committee. His recommendations include

Dale Hollowell, SDHA Chairperson
Mary Lynn Dodson
Cynthia Rainey
Lesa Scillion
Vikki Stevenson
One High School Administrator – Russ Davis
One Elementary Administrator – Dennis Buckelew

Staff Recommendation:

I concur with Mr. Hollowell's recommendations and request the Board’s approval of the above-noted appointments.