Obion County Board of Education
June 7, 2010

Agenda Item: VIII.G.

Consider/Approve Appointment of Members to Disciplinary Hearing Authority

Preliminary Matters:

In accordance with Board policy 6.317, which provides that the Board shall appoint members to the Student Disciplinary Hearing Authority for one (1) year appointments, subject to reappointment, Mr. Dale Hollowell has submitted his recommendations for this committee. His recommendations include

Dale Hollowell, SDHA chairman
Mary Lynn Dodson
Nancy Hamilton
Cynthia Rainey
Vikki Stevenson
One high school principal – Linda Crigger
One elementary principal – Dennis Buckelew

Staff Recommendation:

I concur with Mr. Hollowell's recommendations and request the Board’s approval of the above-noted appointments.