Obion County Board of Education
June 1, 2009

Agenda Item: VIII.E.

Consider/Approve Appointment of Members to Disciplinary Hearing Authority

Preliminary Matters:

In accordance with Board policy 6.317, which provides that the Board shall appoint members to the Student Disciplinary Hearing Authority for one (1) year appointments, subject to reappointment, Mr. Dale Hollowell has submitted his recommendations for this committee. His recommendations include

Dale Hollowell, Chairman
Mary Lynn Dodson
Lesa Scillion
James Faulkner
Cynthia Rainey
Adam Stephens
Dennis Buckelew

Staff Recommendation:

I concur with his recommendations and request the Board’s approval of these appointments.