Obion County Board of Education
March 2, 2009

Agenda Item: VII.D.

Recognition of Administrative/Principal Assignments for the 2009 – 2010 School Year

Background Information:

For the 2009 – 2010 School Year, administrative, principal, and assistant principal appointments will be as follows:

Assistant Director of Schools – Mr. James Faulkner
Supervisor of Instruction, Grades 9 – 12 – Ms. Nancy Hamilton
Supervisor of Instruction, Grades 5 – 8, Title Director – Ms. Lesa Scillion
Supervisor of Instruction, Grades PK – 4 – Ms. Vikki Stevenson
Supervisor of Special Education/Coordinated School Health – Ms. Mary Lynn Dodson
Supervisor of Attendance – Mr. Dale Hollowell
Supervisor of Child Nutrition – Ms. Judy Denman
Supervisor of Adult Education – Ms. Sharon Connell
Supervisor of Pupil Transportation/Plant Operations – Mr. Larry Parks
Supervisor of Maintenance – Mr. Phil Graham
Director of Finance – Ms. Linda Carney
Black Oak Elementary Principal – Ms. Sheila Stone
Black Oak Elementary Assistant Principal – Ms. Mary Coleman
Career Technology Center/Vocational Program – Mr. Russ Davis
Hillcrest Elementary Principal – Ms. Melinda McCullough
Hillcrest Elementary Assistant Principal – Vacant (will be filled during the summer)
Lake Road Elementary Principal – Mr. Dennis Buckelew
Lake Road Elementary Assistant Principal – Ms. Regina Patterson
Obion County Central Principal – Ms. Linda Short
Obion County Central Assistant Principal – Mr. Tommy Victory
Obion County Central Assistant Principal – Mr. Craig Rogers
Ridgemont Elementary Principal – Mr. Randy Pitts
Ridgemont Elementary Assistant Principal – Mr. Don Capps
South Fulton Elementary Principal – Ms. Elise Braswell
South Fulton Elementary Assistant Principals – Ms. Patresa Rogers
South Fulton Middle/High Principal – Mr. Adam Stephens
South Fulton Middle/High Assistant Principal – Mr. Keith Frazier

Staff Recommendation:

No Board action is necessary; for informational purposes only.